Sunday, 8 May 2011

seven wonders of the world

Seven Wonders of the World: Glimpse of the Marvels

Seven Wonders of the World: Glimpse of the Marvels

 The list of the Seven Wonders of the World has been rewritten a numerous times over the times by inclusion and exclusion of sites considered to be of World Heritage importance. Thee seven wonders of the world are not only confined to man-made structure but also natural monuments.

Seven Wonders of the World shouldn’t be necessarily confined to the peripherals of a subcontinent or a particular region. A lot of research and analysis is undertaken before the Seven Wonders of the World are decided upon. It isn’t just a matter of a few days or months but years that enables the individual initiating the efforts towards preservation of wonders that require the utmost significance of the world. The cataloguing of the seven wonders that have spelled bound visitors world over is supported by the feedback of the individuals who have either visited it once or would like to preserve it.

Sites such as Taj Mahal, Pyramids of Giza, Great Wall of China , Statue of Liberty, the once twin Trade Towers in the New York can be been enlisted in the seven wonders of the world list at one point or the other, some of these are still included in the latest list. The replacements of the sites enlisted differ from time to time. This variation is dependent upon the significance that is attached to it over the years, and ots state of preservation amidst others.

However, there are numerous wonders of the world that can’t be included in the seven pack size. These wonders are enclosed in different other categories such as forgotten world, wonders of the industrial world, wonders of the ancient world, wonders of the medieval world, wonders of the modern world and even natural wonders of the world. To view wonders of the all world, you could go online and browse through various websites that offer this information.

No comments:

Post a Comment